2009 European Parliamentary election results

The European Parliamentary election took place on Thursday 4 June 2004. Results were declared on Sunday 7 June 2004.

Hammersmith & Fulham result

The total number of good votes cast in the election by voters in Hammersmith & Fulham was 40,435.

How residents in Hammersmith & Fulham voted in the 2009 European Parliamentary election
Party or individual candidate Number of votes
British National Party 1,179
Christian Party 902
Conservative Party 15,305
English Democrats Party 397
Jury Team 217
Liberal Democrats 5,085
No2EU:Yes to Democracy 337
Pro Democracy:Libertas.eu 265
Socialist Labour Party 361
The Green Party 4,855
The Labour Party 8,014
The Socialist Party of Great Britain 93
UK Independence Party 2,892
Yes 2 Europe 136
Gene Alcantara 94
Steven Cheung 85
Jan Jananayagam 140
Sohale Rahman 43
Haroon Saad 35

Rejected ballot papers

The total number of rejected ballot papers was 315.

London region results

View the 2009 London-wide European election results to find out which candidates were elected to serve London in the European Parliament.