2006 Council

Results for 2006 Council Elections

The Returning Officer has published revised turnout figures (now including rejected postal votes)

Turnout for whole borough: 40.1%

Ward Status Elected councillors Declared at: Turnout
Addison declared Helen Binmore (Conservative)
Belinda Donovan (Conservative)
Peter Tobias (Conservative)
03:28 45.4%
Askew declared Gill Dickenson (Labour)
Rory Vaughan (Labour)
Lisa Homan (Labour)
05:24 37.2%
Avonmore and Brook Green declared Alexandra Robson (Conservative)
Will Bethell (Conservative)
Robert Iggulden (Conservative)
02:55 38.4%
College Park and Old Oak declared Wesley Harcourt (Labour)
Reg McLaughlin (Labour)
03:05 31.8%
Fulham Broadway declared Aidan Burley (Conservative)
Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Conservative)
Rachel Ford (Conservative)
03:43 44.7%
Fulham Reach declared Gavin Donovan (Conservative)
Paul Bristow (Conservative)
Andrew Johnson (Conservative)
03:29 44.4%
Hammersmith Broadway declared Mike Cartwright (Labour)
Lisa Nandy (Labour)
Stephen Cowan (Labour)
05:08 37.2%
Munster declared Michael Adam (Conservative)
Adronie Alford (Conservative)
Alex Karmel (Conservative)
03:32 35.5%
North End declared Caroline Ffiske (Conservative)
Sarah Gore (Conservative)
Lucy Gugen (Conservative)
02:02 42.5%
Palace Riverside declared Donald Johnson (Conservative)
Melanie Scott Russell (Conservative)
02:57 51.1%
Parsons Green and Walham declared Nicholas Botterill (Conservative)
Frances Stainton (Conservative)
Mark Loveday (Conservative)
03:44 42.1%
Ravenscourt Park declared Lucy Ivimy (Conservative)
Harry Phibbs (Conservative)
Eugenie White (Conservative)
02:59 49.3%
Sands End declared Steve Hamilton (Conservative)
Jane Law (Conservative)
Jeanette Bentley(Conservative)
03:45 41.6%
Shepherds Bush Green declared Alexander Chalk (Conservative)
Edmund Owen (Labour)
Chinyere Mercy Umeh (Labour)
15:44 31.6%
Town declared Stephen Greenhalgh (Conservative)
Greg Smith (Conservative)
Antony Lillis (Conservative)
04:01 35.4%
Wormholt and White City declared Jean Campbell (Labour)
Colin Aherne (Labour)
Sally Powell (Labour)
03:59 33.9%

See the full results of the last council election in 2002 (pdf).

See the breakdown of turnout figures by ward at the 2002 election (pdf).

There have been two by elections since the 2002 election, the Sands End By-election (pdf) and Ravenscourt Park By-election (pdf).

Council Election Results 1964 to 2006 (pdf).

 Want to stay connected with H&F? Sign-up to the council