Schools and children's services contact numbers

SSZ contact details

Items for inclusion

Please email items for inclusion in the weekly newsletter to

Technical issues with the newsletter

Please contact Sarah Kamen if you have any technical queries about the newsletter or the information on the SSZ webpages
Web manager,

Schools contact details

School contact details

Key contact list of LA staff for schools

Jacqui McShannon
Director of Children’s Services


Peter Haylock
Operational Director for Education and SEND

Dr Keith Tysoe 
Strategic Lead Education Schools Improvement and Inclusion 

Satwinder K Saraon
Strategic Lead for Education and Transformation /Principal Educational Psychologist

Daryle Mathurin
Strategic Lead Education Assets and Operations 

Elizabeth Spearman 
Head of ACE – (Attendance (statutory), Child employment and Children in entertainment, Elective home Education, children missing education, permanent exclusions) – and School Admissions

Richie Adeyeye
Principal school admissions officer

Kyria Parsons
Lead adviser ACE (Attendance (statutory), child employment and children in enternatinment, elective home education, children missing education and permanent exclusions)

Keith Fernandes
Learning Partnership Principal Adviser

Ann Kenny
Learning Partnership Business Support Officer

Christine Edwards
Principal School Place Planning Officer and Interim Education Business and Operations Manager

Diana Edgecombe
Special Projects Manager

Chris Cosker
School Improvement Adviser, EYFS, KS1, KS2, Assessment

Georgina Herry
Lead Adviser for School Improvement

Matthew Coulbeck
School Improvement Secondary Advisor and 14-25 Development

Sam Lord
Transition & Project Coordinator / Healthy Schools Co-ordinator

Jack O’Donoghue
EHC Casework Service Manager

Becky Powell
Short breaks service manager 

Helen Green
Education – Engagement & Planning

Alison Leao
Senior Manager, Specialist Practitioners, SENCO Coordinator 
Inclusion & specialist intervention outreach service (InSpIre)
SEND Duty line: 0208 753 1021

Andrea Boswell
Senior Manager, Specialist Practitioners
Inclusion & specialist intervention outreach service (InSpIre)
SEND Duty line: 0208 753 1021

Erik Dwyer
Assistant Principal Educational Psychologist
Educational Psychology Services 

Early years

Phil Tomsett 
Head of Early Years

Children and Young People’s Service

Amana Gordon
Operational Director Children and Young Peoples Service

Paul Best
Head of specialist adolescent service

Anna Carpenter 
Head of safeguarding

Megan Cameron-Brown
Safer Organisations (LADO) and Safeguarding in Education Manager
Duty Admin: 020 8753 5125
LADO Referrals:

Sarah Sanderson
Head of service (looked after children & leaving care) 

Anna Keegan
Head of service family support & child protection and Askham Contact Center 

Redouan Maarouf
Head of service contact & assessment 

Marsha Rainford-Hay
Head of Service
Fostering and Permanence Service
020 8753 2321 – Fostering Duty

Kathleen van de Vijver  
Head of clinical practice

Alison Sabaroche
Head of service Youth offending services 

Business intelligence team

Census & school queries
Duncan Smith
Head of business intelligence 

Joanna Kacorzyk
Senior business analyst

CHS Finance

Paul Neary
Head of Corporate Safety

Schools HR

Visit the Schools HR website

Dave Rogers
Head of people Operations
Transformation, talent and inclusion
Resources Department 

Clare Mapstone
HR business partner, Schools
Transformation, Talent and Inclusion
Resources Department

Lesley Steven
HR Business Partner, Schools
Transformation, Talent and Inclusion
Resources Department

Nick Dottin
HR Business Partner – Adults and Children’s services
Transformation, talent and inclusion
Resources department

Mary-Ann Mohan 
HR consultant – Schools
Transformation, Talent & Inclusion TTI
Resources Department  

Ann-Marie Power
HR consultant, schools

Whitney Pearce
HR Assistant – Schools
Transformation, Talent and Inclusion (TTI)
Resources Department