Planning applications contact details

Planning applications team

To visit the planning division in person, please go to:

Transport and Technical Services reception on the 1st floor of Hammersmith Town Hall Extension, King Street, W6 9JU, or you can check our planning advice section to find out more about planning in H&F.

To contact the Planning Division by post, please write to:

Planning Division
Town Hall Extension
King Street
W6 9JU

020 8753 1081

For general planning enquiries:

For planning policy enquiries:


Your enquiry must include the address of the relevant property.

Accessibility: There is a lift and escalator to the first floor reception of the Town Hall Extension.

Visit Duty planner service – for informal planning advice.

The management team

Jo Rowlands – Lead Director of Regeneration, Planning and Housing Services,

Ellen Whitchurch – Head of Development Management,

Matt Butler – Head of Policy & Spatial Planning,

John Finlayson – Strategic Head of Planning,

Team Members

The council officers that deal with planning applications are split into two area teams that cover the north and south of the borough and the regeneration team for major applications in the regeneration areas.

See the map of the areas covered by these two teams (pdf.)

North team

Area team leader – Catherine Smyth

Deputy team leader – Neil Egerton

South team

Area team leader – Laurence O’Keeffe

Deputy team leader – Roy Asagba-Power

Regeneration team

Team leader – Matt Butler

Earls Court team leader – Ieuan Bellis

Submitted an application? Take our Planning Applicants’ Customer Satisfaction Survey