Contact building control

Requests to view files: We are only obliged to keep building control files for 15 years. Any files from before the year 2000 have been destroyed and are no longer available to view. Please ring 020 8753 4865 or 020 8753 3137, or email buildingcontrol@lbhf.gov.uk

Please note that we are no longer based in Hammersmith Town Hall extension.

You can still write to us at our postal address - this is not where our offices are located:

Building Control Services
Hammersmith Town Hall
King Street
Hammersmith
London W6 9JU

buildingcontrol@lbhf.gov.uk

Fax: 020 8753 2448

Office hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

Emergencies out of hours: 020 8748 8588

Contact officers directly

Duty officer
020 8753 3387
Monday to Friday 9.30am to 12.30pm

Appointments must be pre-booked through the duty line on 020 8753 3387 (9.30am to 12.30pm, Monday to Friday).

Building control surveyors

Thiru Moolan (head of building control)
thiru.moolan@lbhf.gov.uk

Anthony John-Baptiste (team leader)
anthony.john-baptiste@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3302
07967 966 097

Stefan Bystrzanowski
stefan.bystrzanowski@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3306
07968 858 688

Ken Ampaw
ken.ampaw@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3309
07968 858 684

Marc Rees
marc.rees@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 4518
07968 857 891

Dermot Casey
dermot.casey@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3337
07967 037 946

Shane Morley
shane.morley@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3425
07968 857 822

Toyin Ore
toyin.ore@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 1180
07967 966 112

Ron Henstock (Tuesday to Thursday only)
ron.henstock@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3307
07967 966 095

Specialist and structures team

Siva Kumar (senior structural engineer)
siva.kumar@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3382
07771 657 005

Nicholas Williamson-Taylor (senior structural engineer) (Tuesday and Thursday only)
nicholas.williamson-taylor@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3427
07500 785 688

Fire safety

Matthew Ramsey (senior surveyor)
matthew.ramsey@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 6555
07824 475 112 

Administration team

Sandra Ramsay (technical support manager)
sandra.ramsay@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3417
07827 843 506

Gail Byrne (technical support officer)
gail.byrne@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3137
07776 672 528

Sally Williams (technical support officer)
sally.williams@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 4865
07776 672 544

 Want to stay connected with H&F? Sign-up to the council
Advertisement