Contact building control

Please note that we are no longer based in Hammersmith Town Hall extension.

You can still write to us at our postal address - this is not where our offices are located:

Building Control Services
Hammersmith Town Hall
King Street
Hammersmith
London W6 9JU

buildingcontrol@lbhf.gov.uk

Office hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

Emergencies out of hours: 020 8748 8588

Contact officers directly

Duty officer
020 8753 3387
Monday to Friday 9.30am to 12.30pm

Appointments must be pre-booked through the duty line on 020 8753 3387 (9.30am to 12.30pm, Monday to Friday).

Building control surveyors

Thiru Moolan (head of building control)
thiru.moolan@lbhf.gov.uk

Stefan Bystrzanowski
stefan.bystrzanowski@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3306
07968 858 688

Ken Ampaw
ken.ampaw@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3309
07968 858 684

Marc Rees
marc.rees@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 4518
07968 857 891

Dermot Casey
dermot.casey@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3337
07967 037 946

Shane Morley
shane.morley@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3425
07968 857 822

Toyin Ore
Monday to Thursday only
toyin.ore@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 1180
07967 966 112

Specialist and structures team

Siva Kumar (senior structural engineer)
Monday to Wednesday only
siva.kumar@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3382
07771 657 005

Nicholas Osborne (senior structural engineer)
Tuesday and Thursday only
nick.osborne@lbhf.gov.uk
07584 150 921

Nicholas Williamson-Taylor (senior structural engineer)
nicholas.williamson-taylor@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3427
07500 785 688

Fire safety

Matthew Ramsey (senior surveyor)
Monday to Thursday only
matthew.ramsey@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 6555
07824 475 112 

Administration team

Sandra Ramsay (business development manager)
sandra.ramsay@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3417
07827 843 506

Gail Byrne (technical support officer)
Tuesday to Friday only
gail.byrne@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 3137
07776 672 528

Sally Williams (technical support officer)
Monday to Friday except Wednesday
sally.williams@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 4865
07776 672 544

Richard Da Mota (technical support officer)
richard.damota@lbhf.gov.uk
020 8753 1681
07917 373 116