Council departments

Related links

Council departments

Council services are run by the council's departments. If you are looking for information about a specific service, you may find it easier to browse through council services, use the search facilility in the top banner, or use the A to Z of services.


Nicholas Holgate
, Interim Chief Executive, Hammersmith & Fulham and Kensington and Chelsea
nicholas.holgate@lbhf.gov.uk


Adult social care
Tri-borough executive director of adult social care 
Liz Bruce 
liz.bruce@lbhf.gov.uk
Social care for adults, services for older people


Children’s services
Executive director of tri-borough children's services
Andrew Christie
andrew.christie@rbkc.gov.uk 
Social care services for children, young people and their families, nursery, primary and secondary schools, youth and play projects


Environment, leisure and residents services
Executive director, environment, leisure and residents services
Lyn Carpenter
lyn.carpenter@lbhf.gov.uk
Allotments, arts, events, community safety, emergency services, libraries, archives, parks and culture, registrars, sport, street cleansing, waste management and refuse collection.


Finance and corporate services
Executive director of finance and corporate governance
Jane West
jane.west@lbhf.gov.uk  
Financial affairs, payroll and pensions, performance and procurement, information technology, executive services, legal services, human resources, organisational development, electoral services, communications, councillors' services, H&F Direct, council tax and benefits, parking permits and payments.


Housing and regeneration
Executive director of housing & regeneration
Mel Barrett 
melbourne.barrett@lbhf.gov.uk
Housing options, property services, estate services, economic development, regeneration, adult education.


Transport and technical services
Executive director, transport & technical services
Nigel Pallace
nigel.pallace@lbhf.gov.uk
Planning, building control, construction services, licensing, trading standards, highways, environmental protection, parking control and enforcement, transportation planning