Council departments

Related links

School term dates

Council departments

Council services are run by the council's departments. If you are looking for a specific service, please use the search facilility in the top banner, or use the A to Z of services .

Chief executive

Nigel Pallace

Adult social care and health

Liz Bruce
Executive director of adult social care

Children’s services

Andrew Christie
Executive director of children's services -

Commercial and procurement

Michael Hainge
Director of commercial and procurement
Starts 1 December

Corporate services

Human resources
Debbie Morris -
Director of human resources

Ed Garcez - Chief information officer

Innovation and change management
Martin Nottage
Director of innovation and change management

Legal services
Tasnim Shawkat -
Director of law

Audit, fraud, risk and management
Moyra McGarvey - Director of audit, fraud risk and management

Executive services
Pinakin Patel

Head of executive services and Prevent Home Office strategic Prevent coordinator for Hammersmith & Fulham

Delivery and value

Kim Dero
Director of delivery and value

Environmental services

Sue Harris
Director for cleaner, greener and cultural services

David Page
Director for safer neighbourhoods

Mahmood Siddiqi
Director for transport and highways

Nick Austin
Director for environmental health

Maureen McDonald-Khan
Director for building and property management

Juliemma McLoughlin
Director for planning and growth

Mark Jones
Director, finance and resources

Financial Corporate Services

Hitesh Jolapara
Strategic Director for Financial Corporate Services


Kathleen Corbett
Director finance and resources and joint lead director for housing

Mike England
Director for housing strategy and options and joint lead director for housing

Nilavra Mukerji
Director for housing services

Stephen Kirrage
Director for asset management and property services

Libraries and archives

Mike Clarke
Director for libraries and archives